Favorite songs from Black Veil Brides!

“In The End”

In the end
As you fade into the night (oh whoa oh oh)
Who will tell the story of your life?

In the end
As my soul’s laid to rest
What is left of my body
Or am I just a shell?
And I have fought
And with flesh and blood I commanded an army
Through it all
I have given my heart for a moment of glory
(I gave it all)

In the end
As you fade into the night (oh whoa oh oh)
Who will tell the story of your life (oh whoa oh oh)
And who will remember your last goodbye (oh whoa oh oh)
‘Cause it’s the end and I’m not afraid
I’m not afraid to die.

I’m not afraid, I’m not afraid to die

Born a saint
But with every sin I still wanna be holy
I will live again
Who we are
Isn’t how we live we are more than our bodies
If I fall I will rise back up and relive my glory

In the end
As you fade into the night (oh whoa oh oh)
Who will tell the story of your life (oh whoa oh oh)
And who will remember your last goodbye (oh whoa oh oh)
‘Cause it’s the end and I’m not afraid
I’m not afraid to die

In the end
As you fade into the night (oh whoa oh oh)
Who will tell the story of your life (oh whoa oh oh)
And who will remember your last goodbye (oh whoa oh oh)
‘Cause it’s the end and I’m not afraid
I’m not afraid to die

Who will remember this last goodbye (oh whoa oh oh)
‘Cause it’s the end and I’m not afraid
I’m not afraid to die

Not afraid
I’m not afraid to die
No not afraid
I’m not afraid to die!

“Rebel Love Song”

I cannot hide what’s on my mind
I feel it burning deep inside
A passion crime to take what’s mine
Let us start living for today

Never gonna’ change my mind
We can leave it all behind
Nothin’s gonna’ stop us
No not this time

So take your hand in mine
It’s ours tonight
This is a rebel love song

Hearts will sacrifice
It’s do or die
This is a rebel love song

My outlaw eyes have seen their lies
I choke on all they had to say
When worlds collide what’s left inside
I hold on tight and hear you pray

Never gonna’ change my mind
We can leave it all behind
Nothin’s gonna’ stop us
No not this time

So take your hand in mine
It’s ours tonight
This is a rebel love song

Hearts will sacrifice
It’s do or die
This is a rebel love song

Wild and running for one reason
They can’t stop us from our freedom
(Wild and running for one reason
They can’t stop us from our freedom)

Never gonna’ change my mind
We can leave it all behind
Nothin’s gonna’ stop us
No not this time

So take your hand in mine
It’s ours tonight
This is a rebel love song

Hearts will sacrifice
It’s do or die
This is a rebel love song

So take your hand in mine
It’s ours tonight
This is a rebel love song

Hearts will sacrifice
It’s do or die
This is a rebel love song

“Days Are Numbered”

Wow!

Before your life is over, know this to be true
All the hate we hold inside still won’t save your youth
Don’t waste your time on tragedy, easy to forget
Time that’s lost enemies fought are worth the price to live

One day at a time, one day at a time
Listen when we’re calling
Your time has arrived

Our days are numbered in the world of fools
We feel the hunger and follow no one’s rules
Everybody wants eternal life and nobody can seem to get it right, oh,
Our days are numbered and you’re no fool, nobody’s fool

Man worships the gospel that they preach to you
Living like a demon, a burden left to prove
You can live your life in heaven or create your hell
We will write our end result with every tale we tell

One day at a time, one day at a time
Listen when we’re calling
Your time has arrived

Our days are numbered in the world of fools
We feel the hunger and follow no one’s rules
Everybody wants eternal life and nobody can seem to get it right, oh,
Our days are numbered and you’re no fool, nobody’s fool

These steps we take to be fearless are yours, life is yours
When death’s at stake you’ll be fearless, be sure, life is yours

Our days are numbered in a world of fools
We feel the hunger and follow no one’s rules
Everybody wants eternal life and nobody can seem to get it right, oh,
Our days are numbered and you’re no fool, nobody’s fool
Nobody’s fool
I’m nobody’s fool

“Fallen Angels”

Scream, shout
Scream, shout,
We are the fallen angels

We are the in between, cast down as sons of war
Struck to the earth like lightning, on this world we’re torn
We won’t cause the pain, of living out their law
Take joy in who you are, we know our wings are flawed

We’re bored to death in heaven
And all alone in hell
We only want to be ourselves

We scream (we scream), we shout (we shout)
We are the fallen angels
We scream (we scream), we shout
Whoa-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh

To those who sing alone, no need to feel the sorrow,
We scream (We scream) we shout whoa,
We are the fallen angels

Follow the mourning star, a light when darkness fell
The passion left unholy, now you find yourself,
We have nowhere to go, no one to wish us well,
A cry to find our home, our stories they will tell

We’re bored to death in heaven
And all alone in hell
We only want to be ourselves

We scream (we scream), we shout (we shout)
We are the fallen angels
We scream (we scream)
We shout, whoa-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh,

To those who sing alone, no need to feel the sorrow,
We scream (we scream) we shout whoa,
We are the fallen angels

[Instrumental]

Scream, shout, we are the fallen angels
Scream, shout, whoa-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh

We scream (we scream), we shout (we shout)
We are the fallen angels
We scream (we scream), we shout, whoa-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh

To those who sing alone, no need to feel the sorrow,
We scream (we scream), we shout whoa,
We are the fallen angels

We scream, we shout, we are the fallen angels,
We scream, we shout, whoa-oh, whoa-oh-oh-oh,
Whoa-oh-oh-oh
We shout whoa, we are the fallen angels

“Saviour”

I never meant to be the one
Who kept you from the dark
But now I know my wounds are sewn
Because of who you are
I will take this burden on
And become the holy one
But remember I am human
And I’m bound to sing this song

So hear my voice remind you not to bleed
I’m here,

Saviour will be there
When you are feeling alone, oh
A saviour for all that you do
So you live freely without their harm

So here I write my lullaby
To all the lonely ones
Remember as you learn to try
To be the one you love
So I can take this pen
And teach you how to live
What is left unsaid
The greatest gift I give

So hear my voice remind you not to bleed
I’m here,

Saviour will be there
When you are feeling alone, oh
A saviour for all that you do
So you live freely without their harm

[Violin solo]

Saviour will be there
When you are feeling alone, oh
A saviour for all that you do
So you live freely without their harm

When I hear your cries
Praying for light
I will be there

When I hear your cries
Praying for light
I will be there

I will be there!
I will always be there!

I will be there!

“Knives And Pens”

Alone at last we can sin and fight.
And I’ve lost all faith in this blurring light,
(Stay right here we can change our plight.
Storming through this despite what’s right.)

One final fight for this tonight.
Whoa-oh-oh
With knives and pens we made our plight.
[The lyric video’s additional line:] Whoa-oh-oh

Lay your heart down, the end’s in sight.
Conscience begs for you to do what’s right.
(Everyday it’s still the same dull knife,
Stab right through and justify your pride.)

One final fight for this tonight.
Whoa-oh-oh
With knives and pens we made our plight.
Whoa-oh-oh

Well I can’t go on without your love, you lost, you never held on.
(We tried our best. Turn out the light. Turn out the light!)

One final fight for this tonight.
Whoa-oh-oh
With knives and pens we made our plight.
Whoa-oh-oh

Well I can’t go on without your love, you lost, you never held on.
(We tried our best. Turn out the light. Turn out the light!)

“The Mortician’s Daughter”

I open my lungs dear
I sing this song at funerals… no rush.
These lyrics heard a thousand times, just plush.
A baby boy you’ve held so tightly,
This pain it visits almost nightly
Missing hotel beds, I feel your touch.

I will await dear, a patience of eternity, my crush.
A universe so still.
No rust.
No dust will ever grow on this frame,
One million years, and I will say your name.
I love you more than I can ever scream.

We booked our flight those years ago,
I said I loved you as I left you.
Regrets still haunt my hollow head,
But I promised you that I will see you again, again.

I sit here and smile dear.
I smile because I think of you and I blush.
These bleeding hollow dials, this fuss.
A fuss is made of miles and travel
Roadways are but stones and gravel.
A bleeding heart can conquer every crutch.

We booked our flight those years ago
You said you loved me as you left me.
Regrets still haunt your saddened head,
But I promised you that I will see you.

We booked our flight those years ago
I said I loved you as I left you
Regret’s no longer in my head,
But I promised you and now I’m home again, again, again, I’m home again, again, again.

I’m home again.

“Sweet Blasphemy”

Through sadness you have taught us to be one with the crowd
Unveil the sacred order, hymns of falling down
You told the greatest stories, of love and bleeding crowns
But to the sick and hungry, you cannot be found

We are young and we are strong
Through strength in self we become
Something more than they can be
I raise my heart and sing!

That I won’t believe this lie
I know there’s something more inside
When darkness is all you’ll see
This is our Sweet Blasphemy

Silence the crooked holy, unchain the tied and bound
No time for allegory, one true reigning sound
Unite the lonely mourning, a simple servant now
We are the only glory, hear us screaming loud

We are young and we are strong
I raise my heart and sing!

That I won’t believe this lie
I know there’s something more inside
When darkness is all you’ll see
This is our Sweet Blasphemy

We are young and we are strong
Through strength in self we become
Something more than they can be
This is our Sweet Blasphemy

That I won’t believe this lie
I know there’s something more inside
When darkness is all you’ll see
This is our Sweet Blasphemy

That I won’t believe this lie
I know there’s something more inside
When darkness is all you see
This is our Sweet Blasphemy

51vgz6ykFVL._SS500_

Leave a Reply

